• Română
0040 771 466 233 contact@tourguidebrasov.ro
Reviews
This was our first time in Romania and we were staying in Poiana Brasov which is approx 25 mins by car from Brasov. We booked our tour via viator and Florin got in touch almost immediatly after the booking. He kindly informed us that he will pick us up from our hotel. We decided to do the castles tour (rasnov, bran and peles). All 3 places were splendid and Florin was an excellent guide, explaining the history and giving us all the information. The tour lasted for about 7 hours and it was amazing! Totally worthit and highly recommended.
Lorna from Malta
Florin is excellent! I booked a trip on Viator to see the castles and this should not be missed. We arrived at Peles and walked around the grounds. Simply magnificent. The Castle happened to be closed that day and Florin went out of his way to take me to An extra stop at a monastery. Amazing! Florin is exceptionally knowledgeable behind the history of all of the landmarks that we visited and towns we passed. Florin is an excellent tour guide and would not recommend anyone else
Joann
e booked a tour with viatour tours before we arrivied in brasov,and so we got to know the tour guide ,florin. because of the great day we had with him in sibu we decided to engage his services for another 2 days i.e until we left romania. we went with him to sigushwara,brun castle,the city of brasov and meny ather places. florin was very knowledgale has a great personality and planed the days acourding to our needs. very recommended to use this guide.
natalie and yosef
The driver and guide is very kind and helpful. He tries to satisfy every curiosity and interest, very flexible. I really recommend this experience!!!
Luca
We booked the fortified churches and castles tour. Transylvania is a beautiful area with dramatic scenery. Florin was a fantastic guide, very informative and was happy to let us spend as long as we wanted in each spot. Florin was waiting for us at 9.30am as arranged and we were out till around 6pm. I would definitely recommend florin as a tour guide and would book him again for a different tour next time we visit. Great value. Thank you.
SaraW
I booked a tour with Florin to see the most of the region during my short stay in Brasov. It was an excellent choice. For a little surcharge we added the fortified churched of Prejmer and Harman before we started the scheduled Bran Castle Tour (with Ghimbav and Cristian churches, Bran castle, Rasnov citadel, Poiana Brasov and two nice viewpoints of the city of Brasov). The guide was very good, knowledgeable and friendly. It would not have been possible to have as many highlights included in a day trip without a guide who knew so much about his home region. The Harman (Honigberg) fortified chuch was especially a good choice. Very nice church and museum! So for me it was a perfect day which ended after 8 1/2 hours with many experiences of Romanian and Saxon culture and history and lots of nice pictures. I would highly recommend this tour guide for your activities in Brasov and Transsilvania!
Christian
We spent three days with Florin, visiting Sighisoara, Brasov, and the beautifull Churches, Casttles and Citadelles arround these areas. He also ended his job taking us into our hotel in Bucarest. All was perfect. He has a very good english, and although this is not our native language (we speak spanish), there was no problem at all to understand all what he said. He knows a lot about the history of his country and trasmited his knowledge to the traveller. I fully recommend him for those people that want to visit this beautiful country: Rumania.
Jorge
I felt like a VIP during my two days with Florin as I wa able to see many many stunning / unbelievable places in two days like I was Lady Di visiting Romania. Florin was the Fortified Church PhD professor and the access we got to some of these churches was really special. He was also kind and patient enough to take 1 million pics of me at my request and ensure I ate certain foods to ensure I was able to meet my Romania food porn check list! *Source: https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g295394-d10292961-r469137186-Tour_Guide_Brasov-Brasov_Brasov_County_Central_Romania_Transylvania.html#REVIEWS
Scubamami
Reviewed March, 2017
Fiz dois tours com o mesmo guia. Os dois foram muito bons. O guia foi excelente, explicava tudo sobre a Romênia. Recomendo a empresa. Os tours têm várias paradas em lugares interessantes. *Source: https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g295394-d10292961-r463194281-Tour_Guide_Brasov-Brasov_Brasov_County_Central_Romania_Transylvania.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT
Ighor E
Reviewed February 27, 2017
My wife and I were on our Honeymoon discovering Romania when we decided to take on a tour from our hotel in Brasov. Florin was amazing, friendly and a perfect guide with in-depth knowledge of Brasov and the checkpoints we had visited. His tour style was great with plenty of flexibility and time to properly run through various fortified churches, castles and palaces. We even had time to stop for lunch and do some souvenir shopping! Highly recommend doing this tour through Florin! *Source: https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g295394-d10292961-r459753274-Tour_Guide_Brasov-Brasov_Brasov_County_Central_Romania_Transylvania.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT
Tomislav M
Reviewed February 14, 2017
My first time in Brasov and could not have found a better tour guide than Florin. So knowledgeable and interesting. He listened to what we wanted to see. Learned so much and had a great, enjoyable time. I did the tour to Bran Castle, Cristian Fortified Church, Peasant Rasnov Citadel, the Poiana Brasov Resort, the White Tower, and it was without a doubt the highlight of my trip to Romania. Florin was so patient with us, and he explained everything so well. Interesting, educational, and a lot of fun. *Source: https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g295394-d10292961-r448314335-Tour_Guide_Brasov-Brasov_Brasov_County_Central_Romania_Transylvania.html#REVIEWS
pcbdoug
Prattville, Alabama USA / Reviewed January 1, 2017
Me and some friends were in Romania for a few days and decided to take a day trip to Brasov from Bucharest. We took the train and Florin was waiting for us at the train station upon our arrival. He was very kind and generous of his time. You can definitely tell that he loves his town. Because we were there for a short period of time and he really wanted us to maximize our time so that we can see as much as we could. This day trip was well worth it. What's great about this tour is that Florin is flexible and that helps when you're there for a quick visit. I highly recommend choosing Tour Guide Brasov. *Source: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g295394-d10292961-Reviews-Tour_Guide_Brasov-Brasov_Brasov_County_Central_Romania_Transylvania.html#review_436496040
Val S
Brossard, Quebec, Canada / Reviewed November 11, 2016
We've found Florin by chance when in Brasov and spent 3 days with him driving us to interesting places around Transylvania. His choice of places to visit was excellent and he very quickly realised what we wanted/liked. He changed the type of places daily and we saw castles, fortified churches, citadels, mills, monasteries and cities but not too many of one kind to make sure we don't get bored. He's also very good at recommending places to eat. Overall a great experience and highly recommended. Visited November 2016. Source: *https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g295394-d10292961-Reviews-Tour_Guide_Brasov-Brasov_Brasov_County_Central_Romania_Transylvania.html#review_434613244
lidiasokolow
Edinburgh, United Kingdom / Reviewed November 4, 2016
Florin toured us around for two days and we had a great time. He is a good driver, so we felt safe while in the car. His stories really added to the experience of the country, culture and history. Of course sometimes you just have to accept some choices a guide makes for you, but it had always been for our best interest. I truely believe that he also enjoyed talking about all things of interest while we were in the car and walking around. We invited him for lunch and coffee so that we could continue the conversations. If we would visit a site, he would wait patiently on us and always be back in time at the spot where we would meet. We saw so many interesting things that we know we will be back!! Florin also made our single trip back to the airport from Brasov a very memorable one, visiting several great sites along the way, of which Sinaia is a must!! Peles Castle is the most beautiful castle we have ever visited. He also made sure we arrived on time at the Otopeni airport. We ourselves thought it would be okay to arrive 1.5 hours before the flight departure, but my experience would make me say now that 2 hours is much better! Anyway, we are grateful to have met Florin and I hope you will chose his services as well. *Source: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g295394-d10292961-Reviews-Tour_Guide_Brasov-Brasov_Brasov_County_Central_Romania_Transylvania.html#review_433663410
Jeroen1975
Amsterdam, The Netherlands / Reviewed November 1, 2016
A sweet and smart tour guide Florin Ilead, made my memory become amazing and unique.Beautiful countryside, wood churchs and monasteries in Maramurest and Suceva.The traditinal cuisine very delicious, comfortable accommodations. Source: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g295394-d10292961-Reviews-Tour_Guide_Brasov-Brasov_Brasov_County_Central_Romania_Transylvania.html#review_422027572
均徽 林
Taiwan / Reviewed September 29, 2016
My journey with my friends all thinks our stay in Romania is one of the best so far. Great magnificent natural landscapes coupled with distinct rich cultural heritage of each region of Romania, this is definitely a journey that will evoke many beautiful memories. This amazing journey to cross Romania lasts 15 days, and thankfully, it was arranged by our superb guide, Florin. With his guide and explanations, we seem to get to know Romania deeper. The trip with him was filled with laughter and joy, which made we feel awfully bad when we needed to get back to our own country to work. haha... For those who want to have a great vacation in Romania, don't miss out on the opportunity to join his tour!! Visited August 2016
昱愷 徐
Taiwan / Reviewed September 25, 2016
Just a great decision touring @ Tour Guide Brasov. It was my first time in Romania and even though I ust stayed for 4 days, Florin made them worth each one of them!!!! I got to see and enjoy nice places, quiet monasteries, old churches, medieval cities, fine food and drinks (all romanian) as well as handcrafts. Excellent knowledge in Romanian history. I highly recommend touring with him. Take a look to his tours and listen to his recommendations, he can make a tour suit right to your needs and expectations. He is fluent in English and of course, romanian, the only thing you have to do is sit back and enjoy!! Source: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g295394-d10292961-Reviews-Tour_Guide_Brasov-Brasov_Brasov_County_Central_Romania_Transylvania.html#review_419861787
jabbax2016
Northern Mexico, Mexico / Reviewed September 18, 2016
Romania is a most beautiful place – even more than I expected, to be honest – and through using Florin we got to see more of it than we would have otherwise managed. We used Florin for 5 days of our trip. He put together an interesting itinerary for us. For example, some of the fortified churches we saw were off the beaten track, and opened for our visit. This meant we got to look round with only us there. While we saw a lot of places, the pace was just right. We had the time we needed to really experience everywhere we went, whilst still fitting everything in. Florin is very kind and looked after us very well. We will definitely be going back. Visited July 2016 *Source: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g295394-d10292961-Reviews-Tour_Guide_Brasov-Brasov_Brasov_County_Central_Romania_Transylvania.html
londongirl106
London, United Kingdom / Reviewed July 11, 2016
Excellent tour guide and most important very very nice person. We had the very most wonderfull and rich experiences in Roumania thanks his knowledge and good predisposition. Hope to be back soon!!! *Source: facebook
Leonardo Merlino
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Two friends and I stayed at Casa Vacanza in June of 2015 and had a great time. The managing couple, Miheala and Florian, couldn't have been friendlier and made us feel very welcome. Florian made himself available to be our private guide for two days and he was an excellent tourguide. He took us to Bran Castle, stopping in some fortified churches along the way. On the second day he took us all the way to Sighasoara and stopped at several other destinations that we negotiated with him along the way. His prices were very reasonable. I would definitely recommend! This was probably one of our favorite places in Romania due to the personal touch that Miheala and Florian added! We definitely would recommend staying here! (...) *Source:https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g295394-d3236679-Reviews-Casa_Vacanza_Brasov-Brasov_Brasov_County_Central_Romania_Transylvania.html#review_303991610
dana4444
Pittsburgh, PA
Tour Guide Brasov


Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: Error validating application. Application has been deleted.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.
Copyright © 2018 Tour Guide Brasov - All rights reserved. Developed by Gabrielu